top of page
  • Josh

Source @ Bristol

My coursemate brought me to a place called Source in St. Nicholas Market over the weekend. St. Nicholas Market is located in Bristol's Old City. Source is nestled in an alley opposite St. Nicholas Market. It sells freshly sourced fresh produce and each day has a different variety of produce as it depends on the seasons of the produce. The fresh produce comes from all over England. This establishment also sells delicatessen like different varieties of meat and different varieties of cheeses from goats, sheep, and cows. The shop also sells, among others, gluten-free kinds of pasta, sauces, and handmade bread. The handmade bread, especially the sourdough bread was really good and really tasty. Different types of cakes are also sold here.




Next to the deli was the restaurant. Each day had a different menu due to the different vegetables and meats that come in each day. I ordered the Lamb sausages with chickpeas stew. It came quite quickly as there weren't many people there when we went.


The lamb sausages were something very different from normal sausages so I thought I would give it a try as I have not tried lamb sausages before. When I had my first bite, the lamb sausages were very juicy and very tender. The chickpea stew complimented the lamb sausages and the chickpea and the stew was cooked to perfection. It was slightly expensive (around GBP 15-20) but was worth it.


It was a delightful & hearty lunch and I will come back again in the future.



Source

1-3 Exchange Avenue St Nicholas Market Bristol BS1 1JW


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page